Important Information

You are visiting the international Vantage Markets website, distinct from the website operated by Vantage Global Prime LLP
( www.vantagemarkets.co.uk ) which is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority ("FCA").

This website is managed by Vantage Markets' international entities, and it's important to emphasise that they are not subject to regulation by the FCA in the UK. Therefore, you must understand that you will not have the FCA’s protection when investing through this website – for example:

  • You will not be guaranteed Negative Balance Protection
  • You will not be protected by FCA’s leverage restrictions
  • You will not have the right to settle disputes via the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS)
  • You will not be protected by Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
  • Any monies deposited will not be afforded the protection required under the FCA Client Assets Sourcebook. The level of protection for your funds will be determined by the regulations of the relevant local regulator.

If you would like to proceed and visit this website, you acknowledge and confirm the following:

  • 1.The website is owned by Vantage Markets' international entities and not by Vantage Global Prime LLP, which is regulated by the FCA.
  • 2.Vantage Global Limited, or any of the Vantage Markets international entities, are neither based in the UK nor licensed by the FCA.
  • 3.You are accessing the website at your own initiative and have not been solicited by Vantage Global Limited in any way.
  • 4.Investing through this website does not grant you the protections provided by the FCA.
  • 5.Should you choose to invest through this website or with any of the international Vantage Markets entities, you will be subject to the rules and regulations of the relevant international regulatory authorities, not the FCA.

Vantage wants to make it clear that we are duly licensed and authorised to offer the services and financial derivative products listed on our website. Individuals accessing this website and registering a trading account do so entirely of their own volition and without prior solicitation.

By confirming your decision to proceed with entering the website, you hereby affirm that this decision was solely initiated by you, and no solicitation has been made by any Vantage entity.

I confirm my intention to proceed and enter this website Please direct me to the website operated by Vantage Global Prime LLP, regulated by the FCA in the United Kingdom

By providing your email and proceeding to create an account on this website, you acknowledge that you will be opening an account with Vantage Global Limited, regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC), and not the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).

    Please tick all to proceed

  • Please tick the checkbox to proceed
  • Please tick the checkbox to proceed
Proceed Please direct me to website operated by Vantage Global Prime LLP, regulated by the FCA in the United Kingdom.

×

Êtes-vous à la hausse ou à la baisse sur les indices ?

Tradez des indices maintenant >
Long Ou Court Sur Les Indices ?

fr

View More
SEARCH
  • TOUS
    Trading
    Plates-Formes
    Académie
    Analyse
    Promotions
    À Propos
  • Search
Keywords
  • Forex
  • Vantage Rewards
  • Frais de Trading
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • youtube
  • telegram
Indices CFD : Aperçu, Fonctionnement et Comment Trader

TABLE DES MATIÈRES

Indices CFD : Aperçu, Fonctionnement et Comment Trader

Indices CFD : Aperçu, Fonctionnement et Comment Trader

Vantage Updated Updated Fri, 2023 August 4 07:27

Le trading d’indices avec des Contrats sur la Différence (CFD) permet aux traders de spéculer sur la performance globale des industries ou des marchés boursiers. Un indice peut suivre une industrie spécifique, une zone de l’économie, un marché boursier particulier, voire l’ensemble d’un marché. Les indices boursiers permettent aux traders de prendre position sur la performance de groupes d’actifs ou de marchés entiers. [1] 

Les indices utilisent différentes méthodes pour pondérer leurs constituants (par exemple, les indices pondérés en fonction du prix ou de la capitalisation boursière) et calculer leur valeur. Un indice a généralement une année de base et une valeur de base qui est calculée en fonction de la valeur de l’actif sous-jacent. 

La valeur de l’indice augmente ou diminue en fonction de la performance de ses constituants. Un changement dans la valeur de l’indice revêt souvent une plus grande importance que la valeur réelle, car il indique la performance du marché. [2] 

Indices couramment négociés : 

Le trading de CFD a gagné une immense popularité sur les principaux marchés du monde. Parmi les indices les plus populaires, on retrouve notamment : 

1. FTSE 100 

Le FTSE 100 est un indice britannique regroupant les 100 principales entreprises cotées à la Bourse de Londres (LSE). Il est calculé en pondérant les actions en fonction de leur capitalisation boursière. Il comprend principalement les 100 actions ayant les capitalisations boursières les plus élevées. 

2. NASDAQ 100 (US Tech 100) 

Le NASDAQ 100 est un indice américain regroupant les 100 principales entreprises non financières cotées à la Bourse NASDAQ. Les poids des actions de cet indice sont basés sur leur capitalisation, avec diverses règles imposées pour réguler l’influence des grandes valeurs. 

3. Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) 

Le DJIA, également connu sous le nom de Dow 30, est un indice américain regroupant les 30 meilleures entreprises cotées à la Bourse de New York (NYSE). Le DJIA est également l’un des plus anciens et des plus célèbres indices boursiers au monde. 

4. S&P 500 

Le S&P 500 est un indice pondéré par la capitalisation boursière regroupant 500 entreprises ayant la plus grande capitalisation. Contrairement au NASDAQ axé sur les entreprises technologiques, la diversité des entreprises incluses dans cet indice en fait l’un des meilleurs indicateurs de la performance globale du marché boursier américain. Les traders l’apprécient donc car il couvre une grande partie de l’économie américaine. 

Avantages du trading d’indices avec des CFD 

  • Les positions des traders sont réparties sur plusieurs entreprises et industries, ce qui diversifie leurs investissements et réduit le risque d’instabilité drastique. 

  • Les rendements sont déterminés par la performance globale d’un indice boursier plutôt que par des actions spécifiques. Ainsi, les traders peuvent potentiellement profiter de la performance favorable de n’importe laquelle des actions sous-jacentes de l’indice. 

  • Les traders peuvent “vendre à découvert” (shorter) des CFD d’indices si leur performance est en baisse, ce qui leur permet de profiter d’un marché baissier. 

  • Le trading d’indices peut réduire l’analyse approfondie requise, car il porte sur la spéculation des mouvements de divers marchés mondiaux, plutôt que sur des actions individuelles. 

  • Contrairement au trading d’actions directes, vous pouvez trader des CFD sur les indices tout au long de la journée, offrant ainsi plus d’opportunités de trading. 

Inconvénients du trading d’indices avec des CFD 

  • Les traders ne possèdent pas les actions cotées dans les indices sur lesquels ils ouvrent des positions en CFD. 

  • Bien que le trading d’indices avec des CFD soit plus diversifié que le trading d’actions, la valeur d’un indice peut quand même subir des changements hautement volatils. Les traders peuvent donc perdre plus que leur capital, surtout lorsqu’ils tradent avec effet de levier. Il est donc important de trader les CFD d’indices avec prudence. 

  • Certains pays, comme les États-Unis, ont interdit le trading de CFD. 

Stratégies efficaces pour trader les indices avec des CFD 

1. Suivez les Dernières Nouvelles 

Il est primordial pour les traders de se tenir au courant des actualités financières et des événements à risque qui se produisent avant de décider sur quels indices boursiers ils souhaitent trader. Les changements dans les actualités financières peuvent avoir un impact énorme sur les indices basés dans la région et être capable d’identifier des mouvements de prix possibles augmente vos chances de profiter des opportunités du marché. De plus, cela réduit le risque d’être pris au dépourvu par le marché. 

2. Couverture (Hedging) 

Le trading de CFD est couramment utilisé pour couvrir les investissements car il vous permet de “vendre à découvert” (shorter) l’indice. Par exemple, si votre portefeuille d’investissement contient diverses actions et que vous vous attendez à une baisse soudaine, vous pouvez utiliser des CFD comme stratégie de trading pour réduire potentiellement votre exposition à la baisse en compensant les pertes. 

Comment Trader les CFD d’Indices 

1. Choisissez un Courtier 

Il existe de nombreux courtiers différents qui proposent le trading de CFD d’indices sur diverses plateformes de trading propriétaires ou en ligne. Trouvez un courtier qui propose tous les instruments nécessaires pour le trading de CFD d’indices. 

Facteurs importants à considérer lors du choix d’un courtier CFD : 

  • Taux de levier – Vérifiez et comparez les différentes conditions de trading sur marge. Une marge plus faible signifie généralement que l’indice nécessite un investissement initial plus faible pour être tradé. 

  • Spreads – Les courtiers tirent généralement profit des spreads qu’ils offrent aux traders. Un spread plus faible signifie que les traders ont potentiellement besoin de réaliser moins de profit pour couvrir le coût global de l’échange. 

  • Réputation – Lorsque vous traitez avec le trading d’indices, il est important de considérer la réputation de votre courtier, étant donné que le trading de CFD n’est pas correctement réglementé dans certains pays. Vérifiez si le courtier et sa plateforme sont réglementés. 

  • Support client – L’incapacité d’accéder à vos fonds ou de prendre des décisions sur votre position en raison d’erreurs avec la plateforme de trading peut être très frustrant, sans parler des pertes éventuelles. Par conséquent, les traders ne devraient pas négliger le support client – certains courtiers CFD offrent même une assistance 24h/24 et 7j/7. 

  • Frais – Le trading de CFD d’indices peut entraîner de nombreux frais associés, tels que des frais de transaction et des frais de détention overnight. Assurez-vous de comparer tous les coûts liés à l’utilisation de différents courtiers et de les prendre en compte par rapport à la stratégie de trading que vous souhaitez utiliser. 

  • Dépôts – Tenez compte de la façon dont les comptes sont financés (devises acceptées) et du nombre de jours que le dépôt mettra pour apparaître sur votre compte afin de ne pas manquer un échange. 

2. Ouvrez Votre Position 

N’investissez jamais plus que ce que vous pouvez vous permettre de perdre. 

La plupart des plateformes de trading sont assez conviviales, et ouvrir ou fermer votre position est simple. Les plateformes de trading de CFD d’indices présentent généralement des options pour vendre (shorter) ou acheter (longer) l’indice CFD de votre choix. 

Aller à la baisse signifie que le trader profitera des opportunités du marché lorsque la valeur de l’indice baisse ; tandis qu’aller à la hausse si elle augmente. La plupart des plateformes offrent aux traders des informations détaillées sur divers instruments financiers pour les aider à prendre de meilleures décisions. 

3. Surveillez Votre Position 

Gardez un œil attentif sur toutes vos positions après les avoir ouvertes. Vous pouvez envisager de mettre en place une stratégie de sortie automatisée si possible. Vous pouvez envisager de quitter votre position de trading pour éviter de perdre de l’argent rapidement si vous pensez qu’elle va tomber en dessous d’un seuil avec lequel vous êtes à l’aise. Vous pouvez également placer des ordres stop (limites automatisées), qui quitteront automatiquement votre position une fois atteints. 

En Conclusion 

Le trading d’indices avec des CFD offre la possibilité de tirer profit des mouvements sous-jacents du marché et de diversifier l’exposition sans sélectionner individuellement des actions. En pratiquant le trading et en utilisant des dérivés financiers tels que les CFD et les contrats à terme d’indice, les traders peuvent gérer les risques liés à l’emprunt d’actions et obtenir des informations sur les fluctuations des prix des actions. Cette approche crée des opportunités de trading qui pourraient ne pas être disponibles lors du trading d’actions directement. Pour réussir dans le trading d’indices avec des CFD, développez une stratégie de trading solide, tenez-vous informé des marchés sur lesquels vous tradez et choisissez un courtier de confiance avec une plateforme conviviale. 

Référence

    1. “How do index CFDs work? | Indices 101 – FlowBank.” . https://www.flowbank.com/en/research/how-do-index-cfds-work-indices-101 . Accessed 7 Apr. 2022

    1. “How do index CFDs work? | Indices 101 – FlowBank.” . https://www.flowbank.com/en/research/how-do-index-cfds-work-indices-101 . Accessed 7 Apr 2022

  • vantage academy open account

    Ouvrir un compte de trading

    Découvrez les possibilités infinies de trading avec notre plateforme de pointe, conçue pour autonomiser à la fois les débutants et les traders chevronnés. Expérimentez le trading sur les marchés sans risque avec un compte de démonstration aujourd'hui.

  • vantage academy app

    Télécharger l'application Vantage

    Tradez en déplacement avec l'application de trading tout-en-un de Vantage, où une exécution fluide et un accès aux marchés se réunissent au creux de votre main.

  • vantage academy start trading

    Commencer à trader

    Êtes-vous déjà un utilisateur existant ? Connectez-vous à votre compte pour commencer à trader plus de 1 000 produits, y compris le forex, les indices, l'or, les actions et bien plus encore.

CFD Indices: Overview, How It Works and How To Trade

Updated April 21, 2022 GuidesIndicesLatest Release

CFD Indices (Contract for Difference) trading allows traders to speculate on the overall performance of industries or stock markets. An index can track a specific industry and area of economy, specific stock market, or even an entire market. Stock indices allow traders to gain exposure to the performance of groups of assets or entire markets. [1]


Indices have different methods for weighing their constituents (e.g. price-weighted and market-cap weighted indices) and calculating their value. A stock index usually has a base year and a base value which is calculated based on the value of underlying constituents.


The index’s value increases or decreases based on the performance of its constituents. A change in the index’s value is often of greater importance than the actual value, as it indicates the performance of the market. [2]

Commonly-traded Indices

cfd indices

CFD trading has gained immense popularity in major markets around the world. The most popular indices include among others:

1. FTSE 100

FTSE 100 is a UK index of the top 100 companies listed on the London Stock Exchange (LSE) . It is calculated by weighing stocks by market capitalisation. It mainly includes the top 100 stocks with the highest market caps.

2. NASDAQ 100

The NASDAQ 100 is a US index of the top 100 non-financial enterprises on the NASDAQ stock exchange. Weights of stocks in this index are based on their capitalisation, with various rules imposed to regulate the influence of larger securities.

3. Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA)

The Dow Jones Industrial Average, also known as the Dow 30, is a US index of the 30 best performing companies listed on the NYSE (New York Stock Exchange).

4. S&P 500

The S&P 500 is a market capitalisation-weighted index of 500 companies with the largest capitalisation. Unlike the tech-heavy Nasdaq, the breadth of the companies included in the index makes it one of the best indicators of overall US stock market performance. This index is hence favoured by traders as it tracks a huge part of the US economy.

Advantages of CFD Indices Trading

  • Traders’ positions are spread across several companies and industries, diversifying their investments and reducing the risk of drastic instability.
  • Returns are determined by the overall performance of a stock index rather than specific stocks. Therefore, traders can potentially take advantage of the favourable performance of any of the underlying stocks on the index.
  • Traders can “short” indices CFD if their performance is declining, allowing them to still take advantage of a bearish market.
  • Indices CFD trading could reduce the in-depth analysis required because it entails speculating upon various global market movements, rather than individual stocks.

Disadvantages of CFD Indices Trading

  • Traders do not own the stocks listed within indices in which they open CFD positions.
  • Although CFD indices trading is more diversified than trading stocks, the value of an index could still undergo highly volatile changes. Traders can still lose more than their capital especially when trading with leverage. Therefore, it is important to exercise great caution when trading CFDs.
  • • Some countries such as the USA have banned trading CFDs.

CFD Indices Trading Strategies

trade indices

1. Follow the Latest News

It is paramount for traders to keep up-to-date on financial news and risk events taking place before deciding what stock indices they want to trade on. Changes in financial news can have a huge impact on indices based in the region and being able to identify possible movements increases your chances to take advantage of market opportunities. Moreover, it reduces the risk of being caught off guard by the market.

2. Hedging

CFD trading is commonly used to hedge investments because it allows you to “short” (sell) the index. For example, if your investment portfolio contains various stocks and you’re expecting a sudden decline, you can use CFDs as a trading strategy to potentially reduce your downside exposure by offsetting losses.

How to Trade Indices CFDs

1. Choose a Broker

There are many different brokers that offer CFD indices trading on various proprietary or online CFD trading platforms. Find a broker that offers all the right instruments for CFD indices trading.

Important factors to consider while choosing a CFD broker include:

  • Leverage rates – Check and compare various margin trading conditions. A lower margin typically means the index requires a lower initial investment to trade.
  • Spreads – Brokers usually gain from the spreads they offer to traders. A lower spread means traders need to make potentially less profit to cover the overall trade cost.
  • Reputation – When dealing with indices trading it is important to consider the reputation of your broker, given that CFD trading is not properly regulated in some countries. Check whether the broker and their platform are regulated.
  • Customer support – The inability to access your funds or make decisions on your position due to errors with the trading platform can be very frustrating, and not to mention painful if you incur losses. Therefore, traders should not overlook customer support – some CFD brokers even offer round-the-clock (24/7) support.
  • Fees –  CFD indices trading can have many associated fees, such as transaction fees and overnight holding charges. Be sure to compare all the costs of using different brokers and consider them against the trading strategy you want to use.
  • Deposits – Consider how accounts are funded (currencies accepted) and how many days the deposit will take to appear in your account so you don’t miss a trade.  

2. Open Your Position

Never invest more than you can afford to lose. 

Most trading platforms are fairly user-friendly, and opening or closing your position is straightforward. CFD indices trading platforms typically present options to sell (short) or buy (long) your chosen CFD index.

Going short means that the trader will take advantage of market opportunities when the index’s value falls; while going long if it rises. Most platforms offer traders detailed information about various instruments to help inform their decisions.

3. Monitor Your Position

Keep a close eye on all your positions after opening them. You may consider putting in place an automated exit strategy if possible. You can consider exiting your position to avoid losses if you think it’s going to fall past a threshold you are comfortable with. You can also place stop orders (automated limits), which will automatically exit your position, once hit.

The Bottom-line

CFD indices trading mainly involves speculating on the performance of companies in global markets. This helps spread the risk by diversifying exposure to underlying markets without having to cherry-pick individual stocks to trade.

As a result, there’s a lower risk of being exposed to major market movements in response to company news.

In indices CFD trading, traders do not have to perform as much thorough technical analysis of the underlying assets or individual companies. Investments are usually spread over various industry segments, reducing the hassle of having to identify potential companies worth looking into.

Unlike trading stocks directly, CFD indices trading can be done throughout the day, regardless of the time.


Start Trading with Vantage

Access markets including forex, commodities, indices, shares/stocks and more, at low cost.

Start trading by opening a live account here, or practice trading with virtual currency with a demo account.

You can also sign up for our free, weekly webinars that will break down the current markets as well as discuss potential trade set ups for the week.


Reference

  1. “How do index CFDs work? | Indices 101 – FlowBank.” . https://www.flowbank.com/en/research/how-do-index-cfds-work-indices-101 . Accessed 7 Apr. 2022
  2. “How do index CFDs work? | Indices 101 – FlowBank.” . https://www.flowbank.com/en/research/how-do-index-cfds-work-indices-101 . Accessed 7 Apr 2022

Disclaimer
Vantage does not represent or warrant that the material provided here is accurate, current, or complete, and therefore should not be relied upon as such. The information provided here, whether from a third party or not, is not to be considered as a recommendation; or an offer to buy or sell; or the solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any financial instruments; or to participate in any specific trading strategy. Any research provided does not have regard to the specific investment objectives, financial situation and needs of any specific person who may receive it. We advise any readers of this content to seek their own advice. Past performance is not an indication of future results whereas reference to examples and/or charts is solely made for illustration and/or educational purposes. Without the approval of Vantage, reproduction or redistribution of this information is not permitted.

Latest Releases

Latest Releases

See All Articles >