Important Information

You are visiting the international Vantage Markets website, distinct from the website operated by Vantage Global Prime LLP
( www.vantagemarkets.co.uk ) which is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority ("FCA").

This website is managed by Vantage Markets' international entities, and it's important to emphasise that they are not subject to regulation by the FCA in the UK. Therefore, you must understand that you will not have the FCA’s protection when investing through this website – for example:

  • You will not be guaranteed Negative Balance Protection
  • You will not be protected by FCA’s leverage restrictions
  • You will not have the right to settle disputes via the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS)
  • You will not be protected by Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
  • Any monies deposited will not be afforded the protection required under the FCA Client Assets Sourcebook. The level of protection for your funds will be determined by the regulations of the relevant local regulator.

If you would like to proceed and visit this website, you acknowledge and confirm the following:

  • 1.The website is owned by Vantage Markets' international entities and not by Vantage Global Prime LLP, which is regulated by the FCA.
  • 2.Vantage Global Limited, or any of the Vantage Markets international entities, are neither based in the UK nor licensed by the FCA.
  • 3.You are accessing the website at your own initiative and have not been solicited by Vantage Global Limited in any way.
  • 4.Investing through this website does not grant you the protections provided by the FCA.
  • 5.Should you choose to invest through this website or with any of the international Vantage Markets entities, you will be subject to the rules and regulations of the relevant international regulatory authorities, not the FCA.

Vantage wants to make it clear that we are duly licensed and authorised to offer the services and financial derivative products listed on our website. Individuals accessing this website and registering a trading account do so entirely of their own volition and without prior solicitation.

By confirming your decision to proceed with entering the website, you hereby affirm that this decision was solely initiated by you, and no solicitation has been made by any Vantage entity.

I confirm my intention to proceed and enter this website Please direct me to the website operated by Vantage Global Prime LLP, regulated by the FCA in the United Kingdom

By providing your email and proceeding to create an account on this website, you acknowledge that you will be opening an account with Vantage Global Limited, regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC), and not the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).

    Please tick all to proceed

  • Please tick the checkbox to proceed
  • Please tick the checkbox to proceed
Proceed Please direct me to website operated by Vantage Global Prime LLP, regulated by the FCA in the United Kingdom.

US

×

Schau Trader neu geboren

de

View More
SEARCH
  • ALLE
    Handel
    Plattformen
    Akademie
    Analyse
    Promotionen
    Über Uns
  • Search
Keywords
  • Forex
  • Vantage Rewards
  • Handelsgebühren
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • youtube
  • telegram
Daytrading von Gold: Tipps & wie man beginnt

INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

Daytrading von Gold: Tipps & wie man beginnt

Daytrading von Gold: Tipps & wie man beginnt

Vantage Updated Updated Thu, 2023 July 13 09:51

Daytrading von Gold ist eine Möglichkeit für Privatanleger, von den Chancen auf den Finanzmärkten zu profitieren. Hier betrachten wir, worum es beim Daytrading von Gold geht, verschiedene verfügbare Goldinstrumente und wie man mit dem Handel beginnt. Außerdem werden wertvolle Tipps und Tricks genannt, die beim Handel mit Gold zu beachten sind. 

Ein Überblick über das Daytrading von Gold: Was es beinhaltet 

Beim Daytrading von Gold kauft und verkauft man mehrmals am Tag Gold, um von kurzfristigen Preisbewegungen zu profitieren. [1] 

Als Daytrader ist man nicht daran interessiert, das Gold selbst zu besitzen. Stattdessen handelt man verschiedene Goldmarktinstrumente, um Handelsmöglichkeiten zu nutzen. Jeder Gewinn oder Verlust resultiert direkt aus den Marktvorhersagen, bei denen Gold als Basiswert dient. 

Als Daytrader ist man auf Volatilität auf den Goldmärkten angewiesen, um zu spekulieren und kurzfristige Trades zu tätigen. Einige dieser Faktoren umfassen bevorstehende Nachrichten und Trends. 

Möglichkeiten des Daytradings von Gold 

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, auf die Finanzmärkte zuzugreifen, um mit Gold zu handeln. Schauen wir uns einige Instrumente an, auf die Sie zugreifen können: 

1. Gold-Kontrakte für Differenzgeschäfte (CFDs) 

Gold-CFDs sind eine Möglichkeit, mit begrenztem Kapital Gold zu handeln. Mit CFDs können Sie Gold auf Marge handeln und von der Hebelwirkung profitieren, die Ihnen Ihr Broker bietet. 

Mit Hebelwirkung haben Sie ein zweischneidiges Schwert. Ohne eine angemessene Strategie könnten Sie mehr als nur Ihr Kapital verlieren. Andererseits können Sie jetzt von größeren Handelsmöglichkeiten durch genaue Preisvorhersagen profitieren. 

Hier sind einige Vorteile von Gold-CFDs: 

  • Zugang zu den Goldmärkten zu geringeren Kosten 
  • Sie besitzen nicht den zugrunde liegenden Vermögenswert 
  • Sie müssen nicht den Gesamtwert des Goldes bezahlen, bevor Sie den CFD handeln 
  • Sie können Gold sowohl kurzfristig als auch langfristig handeln 
  • Zugang zu Hebelwirkung 

2. Gold-Futures 

Gold-Futures sind regulierte Verträge, die Sie dazu verpflichten, zu einem festgelegten Preis zu einem zukünftigen Datum eine bestimmte Menge Gold zu kaufen oder zu verkaufen. 

Oftmals helfen Gold-Futures Goldunternehmen und Händlern, ihre Positionen gegen Verluste abzusichern, falls sich die Preise in der Zukunft gegen sie ändern. Als Daytrader sind Gold-Futures ein hervorragendes Instrument, um heute mit Gold zu handeln, da Gold einen intrinsischen Wert hat und die meisten Investoren es als Strategie zur Bekämpfung von Inflation nutzen. 

Wie bei CFD-Märkten haben auch Futures-Märkte eine hohe Liquidität, sodass Sie jede Gelegenheit nahezu in jeder Marktsituation maximieren können. 

3. Gold-ETFs 

Gold-ETFs sind derivative Instrumente, die mehrere Vermögenswerte in einem einzigen Korb halten. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Handelsinstrumenten diversifizieren ETFs Ihr Risiko, alles auf einmal zu verlieren. 

Der Kauf eines Gold-ETF ermöglicht es Ihnen, an den Goldmärkten teilzunehmen, ohne das tatsächliche Edelmetall zu besitzen. 

4. Goldhandel im Devisenmarkt (XAU/USD) 

Der Goldhandel im Devisenmarkt ist ein Standard, der den Preis einer Unze Gold gegenüber dem US-Dollar misst. Gold im Devisenhandel bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, über den Devisenmarkt an Gold teilzuhaben. Da sich Veränderungen des USD-Werts auf den Wert von Gold auswirken, ist der Handel mit Gold im Devisenmarkt eine gute Möglichkeit, Ihr Risiko während Markteinbrüchen zu verringern. 

Volatilität, Angebot und Nachfrage sowie Liquidität sind Faktoren, die vor dem Handel mit Gold im Devisenmarkt berücksichtigt werden sollten. 

Klicken Sie hier, um weitere Tipps zum Goldhandel zu lesen. 

5. Goldbarren 

Goldbarren sind physisches Gold, das in Form von Barren, Münzen oder Barren aufbewahrt wird. Barren können von Regierungen und anderen Institutionen als gesetzliches Zahlungsmittel oder Wertspeicher dienen. Als Investor können Sie über Broker, die auf dem Barrenmarkt tätig sind, Barren besitzen. 

Als physischer Vermögenswert betrachten die meisten Investoren Barren als perfekten Wertspeicher.[2] 

6. Goldzertifikate 

Goldzertifikate sind Papiernoten, die den Dollarwert der Menge an Gold darstellen, die Sie in den Reserven des Nationalen US-Schatzamtes halten. Der wesentliche Unterschied zwischen Goldzertifikaten und anderen Handelsinstrumenten besteht darin, dass Sie das Gold als Vermögenswert besitzen. 

Der Nachteil von Goldzertifikaten besteht darin, dass sie je nach finanzieller Lage des Unternehmens schnell von wertvoll zu wertlos werden können. Wenn beispielsweise Ihre Brokerfirma bankrott geht, werden alle von ihnen ausgestellten Goldzertifikate automatisch wertlos. 

Was bewegt den Goldpreis? 

Verschiedene Faktoren beeinflussen die Goldmärkte und die Preisentwicklung: 

1. Inflation 

Aufgrund seiner umgekehrten Beziehung zum US-Dollar führt Inflation in der Regel zu steigenden Goldpreisen. Darüber hinaus kann eine erhöhte Nachfrage nach Gold die Preise steigen lassen, unabhängig von Bullen- oder Bärenmärkten. [3] 

2. Angebot 

Obwohl durch den Bergbau mehr Gold auf den Markt gelangt, führt dies nicht zu einem Preisverfall von Gold. Meistens wird es von anderen Nutzern aufgenommen und als Wertspeicher verwendet. Dadurch verringert sich das Angebot und die Preise bleiben hoch. 

3. Zentralbanken 

Zentralbanken gehören zu den größten Käufern von Gold. Auch wenn die Märkte florieren, kaufen sie weiterhin mehr Gold, um die Märkte stabil zu halten und die Goldpreise zu senken. 

Wie man mit Daytrading von Gold beginnt 

Sie können mit Daytrading von Gold in wenigen einfachen Schritten beginnen. Hier ist, wie Sie vorgehen können: 

1. Eröffnen Sie ein Handelskonto 

Um mit dem Daytrading von Gold zu beginnen, eröffnen Sie ein Handelskonto bei einem Broker. Ihr Broker wird eine Kopie Ihres Ausweises und einen Adressnachweis verlangen, um Ihr Konto zu verifizieren. Sobald es genehmigt ist, haben Sie sofortigen Zugang zu den Märkten, einschließlich Instrumenten wie Gold-CFDs, ETFs und Futures, die Sie sofort handeln können. 

Bevor Sie Ihren ersten Trade platzieren, fügen Sie Ihrem Handelskonto Geld hinzu, indem Sie es mit Ihrem Bankkonto, Ihrer Kredit- oder Debitkarte verbinden. 

2. Entwickeln Sie eine Handelsstrategie 

Sie können mit einer Gold-Handelsstrategie in den Markt ein- und aussteigen und gleichzeitig Ihr Kapital effizient verwalten. Strategien helfen Ihnen, Marktmöglichkeiten zu nutzen und Ihr Verlustrisiko zu reduzieren. 

3. Wählen Sie ein Goldinstrument zum Handeln aus 

Entsprechend Ihrer Handelsstrategie wählen Sie ein Goldinstrument zum Handeln aus. Es könnte sich um Gold-CFDs, Futures, Optionen oder Gold-FX handeln. Entsprechend Ihren Risikomanagementstrategien können Sie so viele Märkte handeln und so viele Positionen eingehen, wie Sie möchten. 

Die einzigen Märkte, die auf diese Weise nicht verfügbar sind, sind Goldbarren und -zertifikate. Abgesehen davon sind alle anderen Goldinstrumente ohne tatsächlichen Besitz des Edelmetalls verfügbar. 

4. Eröffnen Sie Ihre erste Position 

Eröffnen Sie Ihre erste Goldposition in Ihrem ausgewählten Markt über Ihr Brokerage-Konto. Je nach vorherrschenden Marktbedingungen und Ihrer Strategie können Sie Long oder Short gehen. Sie können Stop-Loss- und Take-Profit-Orders platzieren, um Ihr Kapital effizient zu verwalten. 

5. Überwachen und schließen Sie Ihre erste Position 

Sie können nun alle offenen Goldpositionen während Ihres Handelstages über Wochen oder Monate hinweg überwachen. Loggen Sie sich dazu in Ihr Handelskonto ein und überwachen Sie die Performance Ihres Portfolios. Sie können es auch per E-Mail, SMS und App-Benachrichtigungen verfolgen. 

Sobald Sie eine genaue Vorhersage getroffen haben, schließen Sie Ihre offene Position und nehmen Sie Ihre Gewinne mit, auch wenn dies umgekehrt funktionieren und Verluste verursachen kann, wenn sich der Markt gegen Sie bewegt. Ihr Broker wird Gebühren oder Kosten direkt von Ihren Gewinnen abziehen. 

Tipps und Tricks für Daytrading von Gold 

Hier sind einige wichtige Tipps und Tricks, die Ihnen beim Daytrading von Gold helfen können: 

1. Eröffnen Sie ein Demokonto. 

Die meisten Broker bieten Ihnen ein Demokonto an, um sich zu trainieren und Markstrategien zu erlernen, die funktionieren. Demokonten bereiten Sie darauf vor, mit echtem Geld zu handeln. Sie ermöglichen es Ihnen auch, Indikatoren und alle anderen technischen Tools und Ressourcen zu beherrschen. [4] 

2. Blogs und Newsletter 

Lernen Sie Neues und lesen Sie hilfreiche Informationen in Newslettern und Blogs. Sie können auch an Diskussionsforen für Daytrader teilnehmen, in denen Experten ihre Ansichten und Vorschläge zu besseren Handelsmöglichkeiten mit Gold geben. 

3. Akademische Inhalte 

Als neuer Trader können Sie auch online viele Kurse und Handelsworkshops besuchen, um Trading zu erlernen. Sie können auch Artikel und Tutorials von erfahrenen Tradern herunterladen, um von ihren persönlichen und beruflichen Erfahrungen zu lernen. 

4. Regierungstätigkeiten im Finanzwesen 

Das US-Finanzministerium spielt eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Bestimmung der Goldpreisbewegungen. Es setzt auch Bankzinsen fest, die die Preisgestaltung von Gold auf dem Markt beeinflussen. 

5. Aktuelle Nachrichten 

Daytrader im Goldmarkt bleiben auf dem Laufenden mit den neuesten Nachrichten, die kleine Chancen in Preisbewegungen oder Nachfrage von Gold maximieren können. 

Fazit 

Mit dem Wissen und den Tipps aus diesem Artikel sind Sie nun besser darauf vorbereitet, mit dem Handel von Gold-CFDs zu beginnen. Sie können damit beginnen, ein Demo- oder Live-Konto bei Vantage zu eröffnen. 

Mit Vantage können Sie auch eine Vielzahl von Aktien-CFDs erkunden, um Ihr Portfolio zu diversifizieren. Starten Sie noch heute den Handel mit US-Aktien-CFDs bei Vantage und profitieren Sie von provisionsfreiem Handel! 

Referenz

  1. “Day Trader Definition.”. https://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/daytrader.asp . Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  1. “Learn to Trade Forex With A Demo Account – BabyPips.”. https://www.babypips.com/learn/forex/demo-your-way-to-success . Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  1. “7 Common Factors That Influence Gold Prices | The Motley Fool.” 13 Oct. 2016, https://www.fool.com/investing/2016/10/13/7-common-factors-that-influence-gold-prices.aspx . Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  1. “Learn to Trade Forex With A Demo Account – BabyPips.”. https://www.babypips.com/learn/forex/demo-your-way-to-success . Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  • vantage academy open account

    Handelskonto eröffnen

    Entdecken Sie die unendlichen Handelsmöglichkeiten mit unserer modernen Plattform, die sowohl Anfänger als auch erfahrene Trader gleichermaßen befähigt. Erleben Sie den risikofreien Handel auf den Märkten noch heute mit einem Demokonto.

  • vantage academy app

    Vantage-App herunterladen

    Handeln Sie unterwegs mit der Vantage All-in-One-Handels-App, wo reibungslose Ausführung und Marktzugang in Ihrer Handfläche zusammenkommen.

  • vantage academy start trading

    Mit dem Handel beginnen

    Sind Sie bereits Benutzer? Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Konto an, um mit dem Handel von über 1.000 Produkten, einschließlich Forex, Indizes, Gold, Aktien und mehr, zu beginnen.

Day Trading Gold: Overview, How to Start & Tips

Updated April 28, 2022 CommoditiesGoldGuides

Day trading gold is one way for retail traders to take advantage of opportunities in the financial markets. Here, we look at what day trading gold involves, several gold instruments available, and how to get started on trading them. Also included are some valuable tips and tricks to keep in mind while trading gold.

An Overview of Day Trading Gold: What It Involves

Day trading gold involves buying and selling gold several times in a trading day to take advantage of short-term price movements. [1]

As a day trader, you aren’t interested in owning the gold itself. Instead, you prefer to trade various gold market instruments for trading opportunities. Any benefit or loss you make directly results from your market predictions with gold as your underlying asset.

As a day trader, you depend on volatility in the gold markets to speculate and make short-term trades. Some of these factors include upcoming news and trends.

Ways To Day Trade Gold

There are plenty of ways to access gold in the financial markets. Let’s take a look at some instruments you can access:

1. Gold Contract for Differences (CFDs)

Gold CFDs are a way to trade gold, mainly with limited capital. With CFDs, you can trade gold on margin and enjoy greater exposure from the leverage your broker provides you.

With leverage, you have a double-edged sword. Without a proper strategy, you could lose more than just your capital. On the other hand, you can now enjoy the potential for greater trading opportunities from accurate price predictions.

Here are some quick advantages of gold CFDs:

  • Access to gold markets at a lower cost
  • You don’t own the underlying asset
  • You don’t need to pay the total value of gold before trading the CFD 
  • You can trade gold in both the short-term and long-term
  • Access to leverage 

2. Gold Futures

Gold futures are regulated contracts that oblige you to buy or sell a precise amount of gold at a fixed price on a future date.

Most times, gold futures help gold businesses and traders hedge their positions against loss if prices change against them in the future. Also, as a day trader, gold futures are a brilliant instrument for trading gold today because gold holds intrinsic value, and most investors use it as a strategy to beat inflation.

Like CFD markets, futures markets have high liquidity, which means you can maximise any opportunity from almost any market setting.

3. Gold ETFs

Gold ETFs are derivatives that hold several assets in a single basket. Unlike most trading tools, ETFs diversify your risk of losing everything at once.

Buying a gold ETF allows you to participate in the gold markets without owning the actual precious metal.

4. Gold Trading in Forex (XAU/USD)

Gold trading in forex is a standard that measures the price of an ounce of gold against the US dollar. Gold FX gives you exposure to gold through the forex market. Since changes in USD values affect the value of gold, trading gold in forex is a great way to lower your risk during market crashes.

Volatility, supply and demand, and liquidity are factors to consider before trading gold in forex.

Click here to read more about gold trading tips.

5. Gold Bullion 

Gold bullion is physical gold kept in bars, coins, or ingots. Bullion can serve as legal tender or a store of value by governments and other institutions. As an investor, you can own bullion through brokers that operate in the bullion markets.

As a physical asset, most investors see bullions as a perfect store of value.[2]

6. Gold Certificates

Gold certificates are paper notes that equate the dollar value of the quantity of gold you hold in the National US Treasury reserves. The significant difference between gold certificates and other trading tools is that you own gold as the asset.

The disadvantage of gold certificates is that they can go from valuable to worthless fast, depending on the company’s financial status. For instance, If your broker company goes bankrupt, any gold certificates they issued automatically become worthless.

What Makes Gold Move?

Several factors affect the gold markets and how prices move:

1. Inflation

Because of its inverse relationship with the US dollar, inflation usually drives up gold prices. Also, an increase in demand for gold will drive up its prices, regardless of bull or bear markets [3].

2. Supply

Even though more gold comes into the market through mining, it doesn’t cause gold prices to plummet. Most times, other users take it and use it as a store of value. That means its supply reduces, and prices remain high.

3. Central Banks

Central banks are some of the largest buyers of gold. When the markets boom, they’ll still buy more gold, keeping the markets stable and causing gold prices to fall.

How To Start Day Trading Gold

You can get started day trading gold in a few simple steps. Here’s how to go about that:

1. Open Your Trading Account

To start day trading gold, open a trading account with a broker. Your broker will ask for a copy of your ID and proof of address to verify your account. Once approved, you gain instant access to the markets, including instruments like Gold CFDs, ETFs, and Futures that you can trade immediately.

Before placing your first trade, add funds to your trading account by connecting it to your bank account, credit, or debit card.

2. Develop a Trading Strategy

You can enter and exit markets with a gold trading strategy while efficiently managing your capital. Strategies help you take advantage of market opportunities while reducing your risk of losses. 

3. Choose A Gold Instrument to Trade

According to your trading strategy, pick a gold instrument to trade. It could be Gold CFDs, Futures, Options, or Gold FX. According to your risk management strategies, you can trade as many markets as you want and get into as many positions as you’d like.

The only markets unavailable this way would be gold bullion and certificates. Besides these, all other gold instruments are available without actual ownership of the precious metal.

4. Open Your First Position

Open your first gold position in your chosen market from your brokerage account. Depending on prevailing market conditions and your strategy, you can go long or short. You can place stop losses and take profit orders to manage your capital efficiently.

5. Monitor And Close Your First Position

You can now monitor all your open gold positions throughout your trading day across weeks or months. To do so, log in to your trading account and monitor the performance of your portfolio. You can also watch it via email, SMS, and app alerts.

Once you’ve made an accurate prediction, close your open position and take your profits, even though this can work vice versa and cause losses if the market moves against you. Your broker will take out any fees or charges directly from your earnings.

Tips and Tricks for Day Trading Gold

Here are some top tips and tricks that can help you day trade gold: 

1. Open a Demo Account.

Most brokers provide you with a demo account to train yourself and learn market strategies that work. Demo accounts prepare you to trade with real money. Also, they allow you to master indicators and all other technical tools and resources.[4]

2. Blogs & Newsletters 

Learn new things and read helpful notes on newsletters and blogs. You can also join day trading discussion forums where experts give their views and suggestions on better ways to trade gold.

3. Academic 

As a new trader, you can also learn how to trade from many online courses and trading workshops. You can also download articles and tutorials from skillful traders to learn more from their personal and professional experiences.

4. Government Treasury Actions 

The US National Treasury plays a crucial role in determining the movement of gold prices. They also set bank rates that determine the pricing of the gold in the market.

5. Current News Updates

Day traders in gold markets keep in touch with the latest news which can maximise the small opportunities in price movements in gold prices or demand. 

Conclusion

Armed with the knowledge and tips from this article, you are now better prepared to start trading gold CFDs. You can start by opening a demo or live account from Vantage today.


Reference

  1.  “Day Trader Definition.” https://www.investopedia.com/terms/d/daytrader.asp. Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  2.  “Learn to Trade Forex With A Demo Account – BabyPips.” https://www.babypips.com/learn/forex/demo-your-way-to-success. Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  3.  “7 Common Factors That Influence Gold Prices | The Motley Fool.” 13 Oct. 2016, https://www.fool.com/investing/2016/10/13/7-common-factors-that-influence-gold-prices.aspx. Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.
  4.  “Learn to Trade Forex With A Demo Account – BabyPips.” https://www.babypips.com/learn/forex/demo-your-way-to-success. Accessed 8 Apr. 2022.

Disclaimer
Vantage does not represent or warrant that the material provided here is accurate, current, or complete, and therefore should not be relied upon as such. The information provided here, whether from a third party or not, is not to be considered as a recommendation; or an offer to buy or sell; or the solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any financial instruments; or to participate in any specific trading strategy. Any research provided does not have regard to the specific investment objectives, financial situation and needs of any specific person who may receive it. We advise any readers of this content to seek their own advice. Past performance is not an indication of future results whereas reference to examples and/or charts is solely made for illustration and/or educational purposes. Without the approval of Vantage, reproduction or redistribution of this information is not permitted.

Latest Releases

Latest Releases

See All Articles >